Back to listings

2022 events calendar

15 December 2021
1 minute read

AMPC conducts a wide range of events each year. Since 2020, AMPC has focused its efforts on virtual events and webinars to adapt to the needs of our industry, following COVID-19 disruptions. We look forward to engaging with our members face-to-face again in 2022 and have an impressive line up of events to offer.
 
 AMPC is currently working on their inaugural Innovation Conference to be held in 2022 which will showcase the latest immersive and interactive experiences from across the R&D portfolio, allowing meat processers from across Australia to get up close and personal with new ideas and technology.
 
 The AMPC team will hit the road again in 2022 to host the Regional Innovation Conference (previously known as Network Meetings) series across New South Wales, Queensland, South Australia, Tasmania, Victoria, and Western Australia.  
 
 In June, AMPC will deliver its first Work Health and Safety Conference, exposing red meat processors to newly adopted safety standards from leading manufacturing industries in Australia.
 
 Check out the event calendar below.  

AMPC events

AMPC Academy of Meat Engineers – Kilcoy, QLD

Monday 14th February 2022 – Friday 25th February 2022

AMPC Regional Innovation Conference – Queensland 

Tuesday 15th March 2022 – Wednesday 16th March 2022
 

AMPC Regional Innovation Conference – South Australia 

Tuesday 3rd May 2022 – Wednesday 4th May 2022
 

AMPC Work Health & Safety Conference - Queensland 

Wednesday 1st June 2022 – Thursday 2nd June 2022
 

AMPC Regional Innovation Conference – Victoria 

Monday 27th June 2022 – Tuesday 28th June 2022 


 AMPC Regional Innovation Conference – Western Australia 

Tuesday 26th July 2022 – Wednesday 27th July 2022
 

AMPC Innovation Conference – Melbourne, VIC 

Tuesday 11th October 2022 – Thursday 13th October 2022

AMPC Regional Innovation Conference – Tasmania 

Tuesday 15th November 2022 



Red meat processing industry events

IFAN - USA 

Monday 4th April 2022 – Wednesday 6th April 2022
 

ICMJ - Rockhampton, QLD 

Wednesday 20th April 2022 – Saturday 23rd April 2022
 

Meat Business Women – Sydney, NSW 

Wednesday 27th April 2022
 

IFFA – Germany 

Saturday 14th May 2022 – Thursday 19th May 2022
 

AUSPACK – Melbourne, VIC    

Tuesday 17th May 2022 – Friday 20th May 2022
 

Primex – Casino, NSW

Thursday 19th May 2022 – Saturday 21st May 2022
 

National Manufacturing Week 

Tuesday 7th June 2022 – Friday 10th June 2022


ICMJ – Wagga Wagga, NSW 

Tuesday 5th July 2022 – Sunday 10th July 2022
 

Food tech – Gold Coast, QLD 

Thursday 7th July 2022 – Friday 8th July 2022 


Foodtech/Packtech Conference – New Zealand 

Tuesday 20th September 2022 – Thursday 22nd September 2022
 
Pack Expo – USA 

Sunday 23rd October 2022 – Wednesday 26th October 2022